Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Brooks
Principal
770.834.7726 david.brooks@carrolltoncityschools.net
Paul Fitz-Simons
Athletic Director
770.834.7726 paul.fitz-simons@carrolltoncityschools.net
Mike Cain
Head Athletic Trainer
michael.cain@carrolltoncityschools.net
Lori Harris
Administrative Assistant
770.834.7726 lori.harris@carrolltoncityschools.net
Phyllis Skinner
Administrative Assistant
770.834.7726 phyllis.skinner@carrolltoncityschools.net
Chris Smith
Events Coordinator
770.834.7726 chris.smith@carrolltoncityschools.net
Michael Poss
Team Physician
Greg Slappey
Team Orthopaedic Physician
David Schumacher
Team Chiropractic Physician

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Zaideman
Head Coach
ryan.zaideman@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jamie Sexton
Associate Head Coach
jamie.sexton@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ben Bone
Assistant Coach, Recruiting/Video Analyst
ben.bone@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jake Richardson
Assistant Coach, Pitching
jake.richardson@carrolltoncityschools.net
Josh Wright
Assistant Coach, Catchers
josh.wright@carrolltoncityschools.net
Dwate Strickland
Freshman Head Coach
dwate.strickland@carrolltoncityschools.net
Scott Johnson
Assistant Coach
scott.johnson@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jonah Holliday
Junior Varsity Head Coach
jonah.holliday@carrolltoncityschools.net

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Sanders
Head Coach
elizabeth.sanders@carrolltoncityschools.net
Kelsey Shannon
Assistant Cheer Coach
kelsey.shannon@carrolltoncityschools.net
Kym Hilbert
Varsity Basketball Cheer Coach
kym.hilbert@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jarrod Hogan
JV Football and Competition Cheer Head Coach
jarrod.hogan@carrolltoncityschools.net
Brionna Lannom
JV Football and Competition Cheer Coach
brionna.lannom@carrolltoncityschools.net
April Thompson
JV Basketball Cheer Coach
april.thompson@carrolltoncityschools.net
Beth Baines
Junior High Football and Competition Cheer Coach
beth.baines@carrolltoncityschools.net
Briana Boyd
Junior High Basketball Cheer Coach
briana.boyd@carrolltoncityschools.net

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Calhoun
Head Football Coach
sean.calhoun@carrolltoncityschools.net
John Cooper
Offensive Coordinator/WRs
john.cooper@carrolltoncityschools.net
Brian Simmons
Defensive Coordinator/OLBs/Recruiting Coordinator
brian.simmons@carrolltoncityschools.net
Carey Phillips
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator/RBs
carey.phillips@carrolltoncityschools.net
Michael Young
Safeties/Special Teams & Academic Coordinator
michael.young@carrolltoncityschools.net
Seth Caldwell
Specialists
seth.caldwell@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ashley Dewitt
Director of Football Operations/Tight Ends
ashley.dewitt@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ronnie Glanton
Defensive Line/Community Service Director
ronnie.glanton@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jason Guzzardo
Assistant Specialists/Special Teams
Jason.guzzardo@carrolltoncityschools.net
Thomas Keith
Inside Linebackers
thomas.keith@carrolltoncityschools.net
Fred Ricks
Team Chaplain/Defensive Line
fred.ricks@carrolltoncityschools.net
Dwate Strickland
Defensive Backs
dwate.strickland@carrolltoncityschools.net
Don Bray
9th Grade Head Football Coach/ ILB's
don.bray@carrolltoncityschools.net
Mark Loudermilk
9th Grade Offensive Line
mark.loudermilk@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jeffery Baker
9th Grade Offensive Coordinator/QBs
jeffery.baker@carrolltoncityschools.net
Michael Hilbert
9th Grade Defensive Coordinator/OLBs
michael.hilbert@carrolltoncityschools.net
Dewayne Crowder
9th Grade Defesive Backs
dewayne.crowder@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ben Bone
9th Grade Defensive Line
ben.bone@carrolltoncityschools.net
Marcus Reese
9th Grade WRs
marcus.reese@carrolltoncityschools.net
Stacey Brown
8th Grade Defensive Backs
stacey.brown@carrolltoncityschools.net
Scott New
8th Grade Head Coach/QBs
scott.new@carrolltoncityschools.net
Wymon Kelly
8th Grade Def. Coordinator/LBs
wymon.kelly@carrolltoncityschools.net
Michael Cleek
8th Grade Defensive Line
michael.cleek@carrolltoncityschools.net
Russ Martin
8th Grade Special Teams Coordinator/OL
russ.martin@carrolltoncityschools.net

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Criswell
Head Coach
tim.criswell@carrolltoncityschools.net
Don Bray
Varsity Assistant Coach
don.bray@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ambrae Phillips
Jr. Varsity Head Coach
ambrae.phillips@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jake Shirley
9th Grade Head Coach
jake.shirley@carrolltoncityschools.net
Shannon Smith
8th Grade Head Assistant Coach
shannon.smith@carrolltoncityschools.net
Marcus Reese
8th Grade Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Hitzeman
Head Coach
kurt.hitzeman@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jeff Sharp
Assistant Coach
jeff.sharp@carrolltoncityschools.net
Scott Johnson
Assistant Coach
Taylor Ash
Community Coach
Christopher Hicks
Community Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Mason
Head Coach
mike.mason@carrolltoncityschools.net
Mickey Reville
Assistant Coach
Zack Amoroso
JV Defensive Coordinator
Mike Muetzel
Community Coach
Jeff Baker
JV Offensive Coordinator
jeff.baker@carrolltoncityschools.net

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott New
Head Coach
scott.new@carrolltoncityschools.net
Andrew Gordon
Assistant Coach
andrew.gordon@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jason Guzzardo
Assistant Coach
jason.guzzardo@carrolltoncityschools.net
Seth Caldwell
Assistant Coach
seth.caldwell@carrolltoncityschools.net

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Bone
Junior High/ Middle School Head Coach
stephanie.bone@carrolltoncityschools.net
Kim Ussery
Head Coach
kim.ussery@carrolltoncityschools.net

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Scroggin
Head Coach
ryan.scroggin@carrolltoncityschools.net
Michael Young
JV Head Coach
michael.young@carrolltoncityschools.net
Beth Baines
Jr. High Coach
beth.baines@carrolltoncityschools.net

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Musselwhite
Head Coach
craig.musselwhite@carrolltoncityschools.net
Eric Simmons
Assistant Coach
eric.simmons@carrolltoncityschools.net
Justin Jones
Assistant Coach
justin.jones@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ronnie Glanton
Assistant Coach
ronnie.glanton@carrolltoncityschools.net
Stacey Brown
Assistant Coach
stacey.brown@carrolltoncityschools.net
David Harris
Assistant Coach/Meet Announcer

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Terry
Head Coach
brian.terry@carrolltoncityschools.net
Drew Ebensberger
Junior High Assistant Coach
drew.ebensberger@carrolltoncityschools.net
Natalie Dudley
Assistant Coach
Michael Galloway
Junior High Head Coach
michael.galloway@carrolltoncityschools.net

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Phillips
Head Coach
lisa.phillips@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ellie Turner
Assistant Coach
ellie.turner@carrolltoncityschools.net
Terry Jay Phillips
Assistant Coach
Katie Turner
JV Assistant Coach
Jamie Sexton
Jr. High Coach
jamie.sexton@carrolltoncityschools.net
Arielle Tolleson
Jr. High Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shon Thomaston
Head Coach
shon.thomaston@carrolltoncityschools.net
Thomas Keith
Assistant Coach
Karisma Boykin
JV Head Coach/Varsity Assistant
karisma.boykin@carrolltoncityschools.net
Sunee Passmore
Jr. High Head Coach
sunee.passmore@carrolltoncityschools.net

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarrod Hogan
Head Coach
jared.hogan@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jeff Sharp
Assistant Coach
jeff.sharp@carrolltoncityschools.net
Scott Johnson
Assistant Coach
Joel Gray
Community Coach
Taylor Ash
Community Coach
Christopher Hicks
Community Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Dewitt
Head Coach
ashley.dewitt@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ellie Turner
Assistant Coach
ellie.turner@carrolltoncityschools.net
Rebecca Miner
Assistant Coach
rebecca.miner@carrolltoncityschools.net

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Cleek
Head Coach
michael.cleek@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jeff Sharp
Assistant Coach
jeff.sharp@carrolltoncityschools.net
Mickey Reville
Assistant Coach
mickey.reville@carrolltoncityschools.net
Brient Hobbs
Assistant Coach
brient.hobbs@carrolltoncityschools.net
Ben Bone
JV Head Coach
ben.bone@carrolltoncityschools.net
Mike Mason
Middle School Head Coach
mike.mason@carrolltoncityschools.net
Zack Amoroso
Middle School Assistant Coach
Eric Shea
Middle School Assistant Coach
Ryan Munsey
Middle School Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Ebensberger
Head Coach
drew.ebensberger@carrolltoncityschools.net
Laura Rader
Assistant Coach
laura.rader@carrolltoncityschools.net

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Bone
Junior High/ Middle School Coach
stephanie.bone@carrolltoncityschools.net
Kim Ussery
Head Coach
kim.ussery@carrolltoncityschools.net

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Folds
Head Coach
amanda.folds@carrolltoncityschools.net
Michael Young
JV Head Coach
michael.young@carrolltoncityschools.net

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gwen Engram
Head Coach
gwen.engram@carrolltoncityschools.net
Jade Bentley
Assistant Coach
jade.bentley@carrolltoncityschools.net
Michael Hilbert
Assistant Coach
michael.hilbert@carrolltoncityschools.net
Shon Thomaston
Assistant Coach
shon.thomaston@carrolltoncityschools.net
Waymon Kelley
Assistant Coach
waymon.kelley@carrolltoncityschools.net

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kasey Austin
Head Coach
kasey.austin@carrolltoncityschools.net
Kara Slater
Assistant Coach
kara.slater@carrolltoncityschools.net
Christina Shirley
JV Head Coach
christina.shirley@carrolltoncityschools.net

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Terry
Head Coach
brian.terry@carrolltoncityschools.net
Drew Ebensberger
Junior High Assistant Coach
drew.ebensberger@carrolltoncityschools.net
Michael Galloway
Junior High Head Coach
michael.galloway@carrolltoncityschools.net
Natalie Dudley
Assistant Coach